LP Windows 7 Standby Memory Usage Issue

Everything about LiveProfessor.
Ideas, bug reports, tips & trix
cc37702
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2015 4:00 am

LP Windows 7 Standby Memory Usage Issue

Postby cc37702 » Sat Mar 07, 2015 4:05 am

I am using Lp free 1.1.2 and am having issues with the program not recognizing standby memory in Windows 7 32 bit. Has anyone else had this issue? I have 4 gigs of ram and Lp will only use about 1.5 gigs of "free" ram while about 2 gigs sits in "standby".
User avatar
nikolai
Posts: 1231
Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2009 1:05 pm
Location: Norway
Contact:

Re: LP Windows 7 Standby Memory Usage Issue

Postby nikolai » Mon Mar 09, 2015 6:55 pm

Not sure I understand this.
Is this 32 or 64bit version?
cc37702
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2015 4:00 am

Re: LP Windows 7 Standby Memory Usage Issue

Postby cc37702 » Mon Mar 09, 2015 9:10 pm

I am using 32 bit LP and 32 bit Windows 7. The problem is that LP is saying that I dont have enough Ram, when I actually do. This is because Windows 7 changed the way they use Ram now. Now, they fill up any leftover ram with stuff they think you will need and call it "standby memory". This memory is supposed to be released when needed by another program, but some older programs do not recognize "standby memory" they only recognize "free memory". This can be seen on Windows 7 if you go to the resource monitor that is in the task manager. Also here are some pages about it: https://www.google.com/#q=standby%20mem ... 20released
User avatar
nikolai
Posts: 1231
Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2009 1:05 pm
Location: Norway
Contact:

Re: LP Windows 7 Standby Memory Usage Issue

Postby nikolai » Tue Mar 10, 2015 12:09 am

Hi
I have sent you a beta version in email.
So you get an out-of-memory error (message box)
When/how does this happen ?
cc37702
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2015 4:00 am

Re: LP Windows 7 Standby Memory Usage Issue

Postby cc37702 » Tue Mar 10, 2015 2:52 am

I tried the beta and it did not work. I am getting a "system error Code 8. Not enough storage is available to process this command" when trying to add guitar rig. and an "external execption E06D7363 when" trying to load amplitube. The problem seems to happen aroun 1.7 gigs. after that, LP will not let me add anything else even though I have enough Ram for it.
cc37702
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2015 4:00 am

Re: LP Windows 7 Standby Memory Usage Issue

Postby cc37702 » Tue Mar 10, 2015 10:16 am

I think I have figured out the problem. I think It was Kontakt using up the memory and by purging samples I have released more memory. I will test more tomorrow.

Return to “LiveProfessor 1”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest