LiveProfessor Version 2.1.0 Beta

unguitar
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue May 10, 2016 9:52 pm

Re: LiveProfessor Version 2.1.0 Beta

Postby unguitar » Sun Jun 18, 2017 11:06 pm

I've installed the latest release which, compared to the previous beta, seems too have some troubles with Mobius Jbridged which is generating a "dispatcher opcode 14 failed" message each time I check the "view" option on Mobius plugin.
User avatar
nikolai
Posts: 1214
Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2009 1:05 pm
Location: Norway
Contact:

Re: LiveProfessor Version 2.1.0 Beta

Postby nikolai » Mon Jun 19, 2017 7:01 am

@AEK
Thaks for pointing that out. I'll see if I can recreate the issue

@unguitar
Is this only with the jbridged version ?
unguitar
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue May 10, 2016 9:52 pm

Re: LiveProfessor Version 2.1.0 Beta

Postby unguitar » Mon Jun 19, 2017 6:55 pm

I use Jbridge with that plugin just and I can't use mobius without jbridge as it is not 64 bits yet.
I'm pretty sure it is an issue with Jbridge.
folkfreak
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Sep 19, 2016 7:05 pm

Re: LiveProfessor Version 2.1.0 Beta

Postby folkfreak » Mon Jun 19, 2017 7:25 pm

folkfreak wrote:
folkfreak wrote:The crashes when replacing a plugin are gone now.
But now I have another problem. With Valhalla Plugins I can't choose presets anymore. The pupup list with all the preset-names disappears immediately.
The popups with the reverbmodes work.

The same problems had the first Cubase9 (or 8?) version, but that was fixt by Steinberg pretty quickly


When I click with both mousebuttons at the same time, the presetlist stays open...


The release Version has the same problem.
Why don't I get a response ?
User avatar
nikolai
Posts: 1214
Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2009 1:05 pm
Location: Norway
Contact:

Re: LiveProfessor Version 2.1.0 Beta

Postby nikolai » Wed Jun 21, 2017 8:38 am

folkfreak wrote:
folkfreak wrote:
folkfreak wrote:The crashes when replacing a plugin are gone now.
But now I have another problem. With Valhalla Plugins I can't choose presets anymore. The pupup list with all the preset-names disappears immediately.
The popups with the reverbmodes work.

The same problems had the first Cubase9 (or 8?) version, but that was fixt by Steinberg pretty quickly


When I click with both mousebuttons at the same time, the presetlist stays open...


The release Version has the same problem.
Why don't I get a response ?


Hi Folkfreak
Yes this issue is still present.
There is only so much I can squeeze in to one release, and sometimes I have to prioritize.
The issue is on the backlog and will need some experimentation to figure out why this happens.
folkfreak
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Sep 19, 2016 7:05 pm

Re: LiveProfessor Version 2.1.0 Beta

Postby folkfreak » Wed Jun 21, 2017 3:24 pm

Hi no problem, I just wondered why there was no response at all.
User avatar
nikolai
Posts: 1214
Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2009 1:05 pm
Location: Norway
Contact:

Re: LiveProfessor Version 2.1.0 Beta

Postby nikolai » Thu Jun 29, 2017 8:25 am

Valhalla issue is fixed in next release (2.1.1)

Return to “LiveProfessor 2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests