Can't get LP to pick up inputs from my Apollo 8

harrybishop
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Sep 07, 2017 7:37 pm

Can't get LP to pick up inputs from my Apollo 8

Postby harrybishop » Thu Sep 07, 2017 7:53 pm

Hi there,

I've got an Apollo 8 linked up to Live Professor on a Mac using Thunderbolt. I've selected the device in the audio settings without a problem. The software thinks it is looking at the inputs and outputs but for some reason the inputs it lists as available are a copy of the actual outputs. The physical inputs of the Apollo are not listed.

When I press the 'play test tone' button I can see it outputting on the Apollo but I have been unable to get any input to come in via this sound card.

The software has previously recognised my Apollo Duo and also the internal sound card on the computer. Likewise, the Apollo 8 works fine with the UAD Console software.

Any ideas what the problem might be?

Thanks
User avatar
nikolai
Posts: 1214
Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2009 1:05 pm
Location: Norway
Contact:

Re: Can't get LP to pick up inputs from my Apollo 8

Postby nikolai » Sat Sep 09, 2017 7:54 pm

This turned out to be a routing issue within the UAD mixer software
Case closed :)

Return to “LiveProfessor 2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest